The Journey Begins

Wow, I’m actually doing it. I’m starting a blog.

I know it may not seem like a huge accomplishment to some, but for me, it feels like a step in the right direction! It feels like I have so much going on in my life right now that I need to document and/or talk about!

So, without further ado, hello! I’m Lauren, welcome to my lifestyle blog! I’m hoping to use this blog as a creative outlet, journal, and documentation of my life. I am so excited to see what it turns into.

IMG_0695

Some of the first things I will be blogging about is my journey to body acceptance and health. I have struggled with my body image my whole life, and have recently decided to try to make certain changes in my life and the way I think in order to have more body positivity and confidence in myself. I can do it!

I also would like to share my journey into the entrepreneurship world and starting a business. I am still in college and have a lot of learning to do, but I have some really big dreams! I am in the process of beginning to chase those dreams, and I am terrified but so excited at the same time.

I enjoy spending my time in many different ways. I love to read and enjoy making art (when I can make time to do so). I also love to workout and spend much of my time at the gym; running is my favorite exercise. I’m a coffee queen and a chocolate fiend, and I would love nothing more than to curl up on the balcony with a steaming cup of tea and a book I can’t put down.

I think this blog will be a really great place to share my experiences, gain some support, and just get my thoughts out of my head. Thank you for reading!

xoxo, Lauren

Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Liis journal says:

    Welcome I’m knew as well and I have felt the love from lots of people already really supportive here so here’s a blog friend hope to read more of your journey 😊 we all have struggled in many different ways..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I think I made the right choice to start blogging. Just getting your thoughts out feels great! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Liis journal says:

        Yes it sure does. The same reason why I started myself

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment